Tuesday, March 31st, 2020



                   Addressing a press conference, Dr. Harish Gupta, President Delhi Medical Association and Dr. Anil Goyal, Chairman (WHO Day Committee), Delhi Medical Association said that WHO day is celebrated on 7th April every year by Delhi Medical Association. It  is a unique opportunity to draw world wide attention to a subject of major importance to global health. This years WHO theme’s i.e.  Ageing and Health: “ Good Health Adds Life to Years”. The focus is how good health throughout life can help older men and women lead full and productive lives and be a resource for their families and communities. Ageing concerns each and every one of us – whether young or old, male or female, rich or poor – no matter where we live. Others who addressed the press conference were Dr. A.K. Israni, Sr. Vice President, Dr. G.S. Grewal,  Vice President and Dr. Anil Agarwal, President Elect and Dr. Rajiv Sood, President, Men’s Health Society of India-Delhi.  President Dr. Harish Gupta said that a Health walk,   organized by Delhi Medical Association  and its branches in the morning from DMA to Rajghat on the WHO theme  with alongwith Painting Competition by the various school children of walled city. Dr. G.K. Ramchandraapa, National President, IMA (Hqs) flagged off the Health Walk. He informed that  Delhi Medical Association launches year long programme for CARE OF ELDERLY.  Prevention Health Checkup camps  are also organized for Sr. Citizens all over Delhi by nursing homes and hospitals. We requested  owner of nursing homes and hospital to give fixed concession to our Sr. Citizens said Dr. Harish Gupta. Dr. Anil Goyal, Chairman, WHO Day said that after the press conference a panel discussion on  Ageing and Health: “ Good Health Adds Life to Years” will also be organised in association with Men’s Health Society of India- Delhi . Topics like  Doctors prescription for healthy ageing  by Dr. K.K. Aggarwal, Ageing & Cardiovascular/Life Style Disease by  Dr. Anil Chaturvedi and Old age is Gold age by  Dr. O.P. Sharma will be discussed in detail. The chairperson of  Panel Discussion are Dr. Viney Jetley, Dr. Prem Aggarwal, Dr. Sanjay Sood & Dr. Ish Kathpalia. On this occasion, DMA honoured Dr. Harshvardhan, former Health Minister, Govt. of NCT Delhi, Mentor of Pulse Polio Programme in India, for his outstanding efforts in making India Polio Free.
Keeping with the WHO theme, DMA also felicitates their Sr. Members for their active participation and services rendered towards he medical  professions. Dr. Kunal Bagchi, Regional Director, SEARO, WHO, Dr. .N.V.Kamat, DHS, , Dr. Vinay Agarwal, Past President, IMA (Hqs) Dr. D.R. Rai, Hony.Secretary General, IMA (Hqs),  Dr. Mahesh Sharma,MLA, UP State & Chairman & Managing Director, Kailash Hospitals,  Dr. Girish Tyagi, Secretary, DMC graced the occasion as Guests of Honour.



Users Comment