Haryana Power Minister, Sh. Ranjit Singh said that the present State Government is making concerted efforts to provide 24-hour power supply to all the villages of the state under the “Mhara Gaon Jagmag Gaon” scheme. Under this scheme, 47 more villages have been added from today on April 1, 2021. These include 25 villages of Panipat district, 6 villages of Rohtak, 9 villages of Jhajjar and 7 villages of Kaithal district.

            He said that now under the “Mhara Gaon Jagmag Gaon” scheme, 5270 villages of the state are getting 24-hour power supply. Currently 75 percent of the villages in the state are being supplied electricity which makes 10 districts of the state including Panchkula, Ambala, Kurukshetra, Yamunanagar, Karnal, Gurugram, Faridabad, Sirsa, Rewari and Fatehabad, with  24-hour power availability.

            He said that 301571 electricity connections have been given to rural consumers under the “Mhara Gaon Jagmag Gaon ” scheme.

            The Power Minister said that work is being done to supply electricity to the entire state so that the remaining 1775 villages can also be included in this scheme soon. This scheme has brought positive changes in the direction of timely payment of electricity bills and cooperation with the employees of the Power Corporation. Due to the hard work and dedication of Engineers, technical and non-technical employees of the Power Corporation, success has also been achieved in reducing the line-loss.

            He said that under the leadership of the Haryana Chief Minister, Sh. Manohar Lal, the state is constantly developing and the Power Department is doing commendable work under his guidance.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here