Thursday, April 9th, 2020

Virbhadra Singh participates in Rasm Pagadi of Chaudhary Lajja Ram

Kaul Singh ThakurINVC NEWS Shimla, Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh today participated in the Rasm Pagadi and Antim Ardas of former MLA Chaudhary Lajja Ram at Haripur –Sandholi in Doon assembly segment of Solan district and also paid him tributes on behalf of the people of the State. Chaudhary Lajja Ram, who passed away recently, represented the Doon assembly segment for four terms. Remembering the contributions of Chaudhary Lajja Ram to the State and especially Doon assembly, the Chief Minister said he was leader of common masses who worked tirelessly for the cause of downtrodden and weaker sections of the society. He was also a social worker and would always be remembered for his noble deeds. Shri Virbhadra Singh said Chaudhary Lajja Ram contributed immensely for betterment of Baddi-Barotiwala-Nalagarh area so as to make it a repository of wealth and trade. He said the entire family of Chaudhary Lajja Ram was working for the welfare of Doon area and advised his son and sitting MLA from Doon Shri Ram Kumar Chaudhary to follow foot-steps of his father and make efforts with full dedication for the welfare of the people of the constituency. The Chief Minister prayed for the peace of the departed soul and also shared his deep sympathies with the bereaved family members. Former Minister of Punjab Shri Amreek Singh Dhillon, President Labana Sabha, Chandigarh Sardar Gurcharan Singh, MLA from Chamkaur assembly segment of Punjab Shri Charanjeet Singh, Vice President of Haryana State Congress Shri Om Prakash, Chief Parliamentary Secretary Shri I.D Lakhanpal, MLA Shri Sanjay Rattan and President, Solan District Congress Shri Rahul Thakur also remembered the contributions of Chaudhary Lajja Ram for the State. Chief Parliamentary Secretaries Shri Rohit Thakur and Shri Rajesh Dharmani, Vice Chairman, H.P.  Buildings and Other Construction Workers Welfare Board Bawa Hardeep Singh, Vice Chairman State Khadi Board Shri Ramesh Chauhan, MLAs Shri Gulab Singh Thakur, Shri Yadvender Goma and Shri K.L Thakur, former Minister of Punjab Chaudhary Balvir Singh, Chief Organiser, H.P State Congress Sewa Dal Shri Anurag Sharma, Member, State Pollution Control Board Shri Arvind Gupta, Member, BoD, HPTDC  Shri Surinder Sethi, General Secretary, HPCC Shri Lakhvinder Rana, President, Baddi Nagar Parishad Shri Madan Chowdhary, DC Solan Shri Madan Chauhan, CEO, BBNDA Shri Lalit Jain and other prominent leaders from Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Punjab and Chandigarh besides large number of people from the constituency were present on the occasion. Later, Chief Minister also visited the house of Shri Ramandeep Bawa, the brother of Chairman, H.P Buildings and Other Construction Workers Welfare Board Bawa Hardeep Singh at Pinjore and condoled the death of his wife Smt. Pooja Bawa who passed away recently.



Users Comment