Tuesday, April 7th, 2020

Virbhadra Singh announces Govt. Degree College at Kandaghat

Govt. Degree College at KandaghatINVC NEWS Shimla, Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh today announced to open government degree college at Kandaghat in Solan district to be made functional from next academic session. The college building would be housed in old office of DC Kohistan when it was Patiala House and the work on construction of new college building would be started simultaneously. He made this announcement while addressing a mammoth public gathering at Kandaghat today.  He announced to upgrade Dharo ki Dhar and Shamror high schools to plus two level,  Rs. 20 lakh for completion of building of GSSS Kandaghat and also approved multi-purpose hall at Shiv Mandir complex at Kandaghat. He also announced Rs. 15,000 each to the students of GSSS Kwarag and Kandaghat for presenting a colorful cultural programme on the occasion. He said the State government was giving special priority to construct roads in rural areas to ensure speedy development of these areas at par with other areas of the State. He said there was a vast network of more than 34,000 kilometers of motorable roads in the State which had opened new vistas for development up to the farthest corners. He said the State had made outstanding performance in various sectors like health, education, drinking water, irrigation facilities, construction of roads and electrification in comparison with other States. He said the farmers of Solan district had taken lead in off-season vegetable production and floriculture which had helped the farmers to strengthen their economy in a big way. During his one day visit to the Solan district, the Chief Minister offered developmental projects amounting to over 45 crores in Solan district. He laid the foundation stone of 50-bedded hospital building at Kandaghat to be completed at an expenditure of Rs.16.68 crores and multi-purpose play ground which will be constructed by spending Rs. 3.33 crores. He performed Bhoomi Poojan for metalling/tarring work of Kahlog-Basha road to be completed at a cost of Rs. 6.94 crores and metalling/tarring work of Kandaghat-Chhusha via Kwarag road with total outlay of Rs. 6.21 crore and laid foundation stone of the construction of the bridge over Ashwani khud to be constructed at a cost of Rs. 4.23 crores. He also performed Bhoomi Poojan for metalling/tarring work of Kyari Bangla-Malga road to be completed with total cost of Rs. 3.49 crores. Earlier, he inaugurated 33/11 KV Sub-Station at Oachghat constructed with a cost of Rs. 3.74 crores. This station would cater to the power supply requirements of many areas of Solan and Sirmaur districts. He also inspected the site of Terrace Garden in Horticulture University, Nauni. Social Justice & Empowerment Minister Dr. (Col.) Dhani Ram Shandil said Himachal Pradesh had achieved various milestones of overall and speedy development under the vibrant and visionary leadership of Chief Minister Shri Virbhadra Singh. He said the state government had ensured welfare of all sections of the society during last three years and it was due to sincere efforts of government that State had emerged as role model for the bigger States of the country. He also thanked him for laying foundation stones of various major development projects worth crores of rupees for Solan district. Chairman APMC Solan, Shri Ramesh Thakur welcomed and honoured the Chief Minister and other dignitaries. He thanked the Chief Minister for overall and speedy development of the Solan district over the years especially for roads, drinking and irrigation facilities besides for opening and up-grading number of educational and health institutes. Chairman, Small Savings Board Shri Prakash Karad and Vice Chairman, State Khadi Board Shri Ramesh Chauhan also spoke on the occasion. Former MLA Major Krishna Mohini, Chairman H.P Buildings and other Construction Welfare Board Shri Hardeep Bawa, State Chief Organiser, Sewa Dal Shri Anurag Sharma, HPCC General Secretary Shri Vinod Sulatanpuri, President, Chairman, Jogindra Central Bank Shri Mohan Mehta, Block Congress President Shri Baldev Thakur, President Solan Municipal Corporation Shri Kul Rakesh Pant, Member, BoD, HPTDC, Shri Surinder Sethi, Member Animal Husbandry Board Shri Rajender Thakur, Member, State Pollution Control Board Shri Arvind Gupta, President Solan Youth Congress Shri Amit Thakur and SP Dr. Ramesh Chhajta and other prominent persons of the area were present on the occasion.



Users Comment