Close X
Sunday, February 28th, 2021

The value of public participation in tourism is phenomenal

Kerala State Tourism Awards 2015-2016 announced

22 awards presented in three categories for exceptional performance in the tourism sector

INVC NEWS New Delhi,
The Department of Tourism, Government of Kerala Presented the much-awaited ‘Kerala State Tourism Awards 2015-2016’, honoring Kerala's best tourism service providers for their exceptional performances. Shri. Pinarayi Vijayan, Honorable Chief Minister of Kerala, who inaugurated the awards ceremony at the Hotel Taj Vivanta Here Presented the prestigious award to the winners. Speaking on the occasion, Honorable Chief Minister –Shri.PinarayiVijayansaid, “The value of public participation in tourism is phenomenal  andCM urged for an inclusive tourism approach with public participation  which can make Kerala the best destination for international tourists.CM promised that the Government of Kerala is relentlessly striving  to bring in more prosperity in the tourism sector of Kerala. Honorable Chief Minister   distributed the 2015-2016 Kerala State Tourism Awards and addressed an enlightened audience.” The launch of an updated version of was also launched by Honorable Chief Minister Sri PinarayiVijayan. Sri KadakampallySurendran, Minster for Tourism, Co-operation and Devaswom, presided over the awards ceremony. He promised to implement the recommendations included in the   New Tourism Policy quickly within the specified timeline. The Minister strongly believed in the strength of Kerala Tourism industry and shared his hope that the New Tourism Policy will bring a positive upsurge for the overall development Of Kerala. The Minister requested the leaders of Tourism Industry to contribute to the Chief Minister’s Relief fund and help to the victims of Okhi cyclone. Tourism-Culture Secretary Smt. Rani George IAS welcomed the gathering and hoped Kerala will be on top of Global Tourism Map. Shecongratulated the Kerala Tourism Award winners on behalf of Kerala Tourism Department and strongly believed the New Tourism Policy will be implemented soon and will yield wonderful results empowering Kerala Tourism Industry .She added that the success of the New Tourism Policy is a collective responsibility and shared her optimism about the leadership of CM Sri PinarayiVijayan and Tourism Minister KadakampallySurendran. Sri VK Madhu(District Panchayat President), Sri EM Najeeb(President CKTI), Sri Baby Mathew (President KTM Society), Sri Aneesh Kumar PK (President, ATTOI), Sri Jaffar Malik IAS (Additional Director, Kerala Tourism) were among those present. Sri. P Bala Kiran IAS (Director, Kerala Tourism) proposed a vote of thanks. Based on the exceptional work done, 22 awards under three categories were presented at the event.



Users Comment