New Delhi ,
The Government of India has set up Integrated Check Posts at international land borders of the country with the aim to facilitate cross-border trade and movement of passengers. Presently, 09 Integrated Check Posts are operational at various land borders. The details of these Integrated Check Posts are given below.

    After establishment of these Integrated Check Posts, the trade volume and movement of passengers has increased.

Details of operational Integrated Check Posts:-

S. No. Location State Border Operationalized on
1. Attari Punjab Pakistan 13.04.2012
2. Agartala Tripura Bangladesh 17.11.2013
3. Petrapole West Bengal Bangladesh 12.02.2016
4. Raxaul Bihar Nepal 03.06.2016
5. Jogbani Bihar Nepal 15.11.2016
6. Moreh Manipur Myanmar 15.03.2018
7. Sutarkandi Assam Bangladesh 07.09.2019
8. PTB Dera Baba Nanak* Punjab Pakistan 09.11.2019
9. Srimantapur Tripura Bangladesh 05.09.2020

* Passenger Terminal Building (PTB) at Dera Baba Nanak is used only to facilitate pilgrims to visit the Gurudwara Kartarpur Sahib ji in Pakistan.

This was stated by the Minister of State for Home Affairs, Shri Nisith Pramanik


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here