Strap: PTC film awards are set to vow the audience with a heavy dose of glamour and entertainment

 PTC AwardKulbir Singh Kalsi,

Bollywood stars would rub shoulders with Punjabi film stars on this Friday as the fourth PTC Punjabi Film Awards are all set to be held on February 28, 2014 at the Multipurpose Sports Stadium, Sector 78 B, Near Gurudwara Singh Shaheedan, Mohali.

Anil Kapoor, Dharmendra, Vivek Oberoi and others would be seen with Jimmy Shergill, Diljit, Gippy and many more leading stars as all roads will lead to Mohali stadium. This was announced by CEO and Director, PTC Network, Rajiee M Shinde, at a press conference held here today. She was accompanied by Director-President of PTC Network, Rabindra Narayan, along with actors Diljit Dosanjh, Binnu Dhillon and Arjan Bajwa.

Speaking on the occasion Shinde said, “Today Punjabi cinema is attracting more international attention than ever, the promotions are getting bigger and prominent, even Bollywood Film Makers are now into production of Punjabi Films. We are being noticed ! What will matter in years to come is quality not quantity of Films we produce. It is critical. “. She further added, “PTC Film Awards is the most celebrated and prominent film event dedicated to the Punjabi film industry. The event shall honour the artistic and technical excellence of professionals in about 22 categories. “

Talking about the concept, Narayan said, “The PTC Punjabi Film Awards serve to connect with the global film communities and popularize Punjabi cinema internationally. Punjabi cinema is the fastest growing regional-language cinema in the country today. we have worked hard on making the event bigger and better to put it at par, if not better, than the mainline Hindi awards”.

The PTC Punjabi film awards will be hosted by Diljit Dosanjh, Arjan Bajwa and Binnu Dhillon. The event shall showcase special performances by various actors like Vivek Oberoi, Mika, Honey Singh. Performances by young actors like Roshan Prince, Harish Verma, Arya Babbar, Yuvraj Hans, Japji Khaira, Dhrini Saharan, Sharry Mann and Sippy Gill shall add glitz to the glamour. The highlight of the evening will be special duet performances by Ghuggi – Upasna Singh, Diljit Dosanjh- Neeru Bajwa, Amrinder Gill – Binu Dhillon to keep the audience cheering all through.

The awards were first introduced in 2011 and are voted by both the viewers and an industry panel.

The event will be telecast LIVE on PTC Punjabi in India, USA, Canada, Australia and New Zealand. In UK, the event will be telecast on March 8, 2014 on PTC Punjabi Europe.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here