Close X
Thursday, January 27th, 2022

Steps would be taken to make traders friendly

The State Government was committed towards the welfare of the traders and would sympathetically consider the demand of the traders to constitute ‘Trader Welfare Fund’ for providing them relief at the time of distress and any exigency. This was stated by the Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur while presiding over a meeting with the Himachal Pradesh Traders Welfare Board at Shimla today.

Chief Minister said that the traders were making a major contribution towards development of the State by making sizable contribution in the State exchequer through taxes. He said that the State Government was committed to simplify the procedure of GST to facilitate the traders. He said that steps would be taken to make it traders friendly. He said that steps would also be taken to do away with the old and outdated rules so as to ensure good governance amongst the traders. He said that for this a joint committee would be constituted to look into the whole matter.

Jai Ram Thakur said that regular camps would be organised by the Department of Food and Civil Supplies to facilitate the traders to attest and verify weighing machine, electronic weighing machines etc. He said that this would save the time of the traders and also avoid unnecessary delay in getting it certified. He said that the traders have also played a major role during the covid-19 pandemic. He said that they have not only ensured uninterrupted supply of essential commodities, but also helped in checking price rise.

Chief Minister assured the traders that all their genuine demands and suggestions would be considered sympathetically.  

President of Himachal Pradesh Veopar Mandal Sumesh Kumar urged the Chief Minister to charge market fee only at the market yard and not at the entry point or other parts of the State. He said that in Himachal Pradesh whole State has been declared as Market Yard and Sub-Market Yard. He said that traders should also be provided Corona vaccine on priority basis.

Agriculture Minister Virender Kanwar, MP and President State BJP Suresh Kashyap, Chief Secretary Anil Khachi, Additional Chief Secretaries Nisha Singh and J.C. Sharma, General Secretary of Mandal Rakesh, Vice President Mahipal, members Nagin Chand, Mukesh Gupta etc. were also present on the occasion among others.



Users Comment