Srikant Kumar JenaINVC,
The Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Chemicals & Fertilizers and Statistics & Programme Implementation, Shri Srikant Kumar Jena will give away the 3rd National Awards for Technology Innovation in Petrochemical and Downstream, Plastic Processing Industry tomorrow. The award will be given for their outstanding contribution in the fields of Polymeric Material, Polymeric Products, Polymer Processing Machinery & Equipment, Polymer Waste Management & Recycling Technology, Polymeric Materials & Products, Polymers in Agriculture and Water Conservation, Green Polymers in Public Health care and Research in the field of Polymer Science & Technology. The Awards are conferred by the Department of Chemicals & Petrochemicals, Ministry of Chemicals & Fertilizers, Government of India. The award consists of a Shield, a Citation and a cash prize of Rs. 2.00 lakhs for the Winners. The award for the Runners up consists of a Shield and a Citation. A total of twenty five awards under 8 categories will be given to 5 individuals/ teams, 8 industries and 12 Academic/ R&D institutions. The Central Institute of Plastics Engineering & Technology (CIPET), an autonomous institute under the Department, has been entrusted with the work and is organizing the function.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here