Monday, June 1st, 2020

Secretary Clinton to Receive 2011 Marshall Foundation Award

INVC,, Washington, DC,, Secretary of State Hillary Rodham Clinton will receive the 2011 George C. Marshall Foundation Award at a dinner on June 2 at approximately 6:30 p.m. at the National Building Museum in Washington, DC. The Award program will include remarks by former Secretary of State Madeleine K. Albright; former Chilean President and current Under-Secretary-General and Executive Director of UN Women Michelle Bachelet; General Raymond Odierno, Commander of the U.S. Joint Forces Command; and Michael Strianese, Chairman, President and CEO of L-3 Communications. Christiane Amanpour of ABC News will serve as the master of ceremonies. The event will be open to credentialed members of the media. Press access information will be forthcoming in the public schedule. Past recipients of the Marshall Foundation Award have included Secretary of Defense Robert Gates, former President George H. W. Bush and General Colin Powell among others.



Users Comment