Hinduism has a very broad concept of time. The reckoning of time starting from less than a thousandth of a second does not end even on 100 years of Brahma.

Four yugas are considered to be a very short period in this. The time divided into day, paksha, month, ayan, yuga, manvantar, and kalpa is very wide. Let us know on which date the four eras started.

The longest period of Kalpa: In Hindu religion, the story of the history of the earth has been told in 5 Kalpas. These five Kalpas are Mahat, Hiranya, Brahma, Padma and Varaha. Presently, after four Kalpas, this Varaha Kalpa is going on.

Satyuga: This era started on the ninth day of Shukla Paksha of the month of Kartik.

Tretayuga: This era started on the third day of Shukla Paksha of Vaishakh month.

Dwapar Yuga: This era started on the new moon day of Krishna Paksha of Phalgun month.

Kali Yuga: This era started on the Trayodashi date of Krishna Paksha of Ashwin month.

If we talk about the ages, then 6 Manvantars have passed with their evenings, now the 7th Manvantar period is going on. The 27th Chaturyugi (i.e. 27 cycles of four yugas) has passed. And, at present this Varaha Kaal of 28th Chaturyugi Kritayuga (Satyuga) has also passed and this Kaliyuga is going on.

This Kaliyuga is going on in the second Parardha of Brahma in the Kalpa named Svetvarah of Varaha Kalpa and in the Manvantara of Vaivaswat Manu. Out of its four phases, only the first phase is underway.

Age of Kali Yuga: It is said about Yuga that 1 Yuga is of lakhs of years, as Satyuga approximately 17 lakh 28 thousand years, Treta Yuga 12 lakh 96 thousand years, Dwapar Yuga 8 lakh 64 thousand years and Kali Yuga 4 lakh 32 thousand The year is mentioned. According to Shrimad Bhagwat Purana, Shukdevji tells King Parikshit that Kalikal started when the Saptarishis were wandering in Magha Nakshatra. The age of Kalyug is 1200 years according to the calculation of the years of the gods, that is, according to the calculation of human beings, it is 4 lakh 32 thousand years.- 12.2.31-32

An era of 5 years with the value of Samvatsar: The year has been called ‘Samvatsar’. There is 1 era of 5 years. Samvatsar, Parivatsar, Idvatsar, Anuvatsar and Yugavatsar are called 5 years of age. According to the speed of Jupiter, there are 12 yugas in Prabhav etc. 60 years and each era has 5-5 Vatsars.

An era of 1250 years: According to a mythological belief, the time of each era is considered to be 1250 years. By this value, one cycle of all the four yugas is completed in 5000 years.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here