Close X
Friday, January 15th, 2021

Sanskrit is a language of Dev’s

Haryana Governor Satyadeo Narain Arya today honoured 27 Sanskrit litterateurs with various Sanskrit alankars and  a cash award of Rs 28.86 lakh  for their excellent contribution in the field of literature.

          While addressing the gathering during the award distribution function in Raj Bhavan today, the Governor said that Sanskrit is a language of Dev’s and everyone should work for its upliftment. Today’s litterateurs and poets have immensely contributed in the promotion of the language. He said that in this modern era, even scientists have described Sanskrit language as the most favourable language for computers. Thus, people must not get influenced by Western culture but should adopt their own language and culture.

          He said that the state government has established Maharishi Valmiki Sanskrit University at village Mundi in Kaithal district. This would provide the youth of the state the opportunity to learn Sanskrit, literature and language. On the occasion, the Governor also released Sahitya Academy booklet Hariprabha, Harivaak and souvenir of academy.

          Haryana Vidhan Sabha Speaker, Mr Kanwar Pal said that Sanskrit language reflects the character of a person. It is the first government in the country that has emphasized on the promotion of Sanskrit and its culture.

          Principal Secretary to Chief Minister and Additional Chief Secretary, Information, Public Relations and Languages Department, Mr. Rajesh Khullar said that soon, a website of Sanskrit Academy would also be created by the state government. The remaining litterateurs would also be rewarded by the end of this year.
          During the function, Haryana Sanskrit Gaurav Samman, carrying cash prize of Rs 2 lakh and a citation, was conferred upon Dr. Mathuradutt Pandey for 2014, Mr Shivnarayan Shashtri for 2015 and Acharya Mahavir Prasad Sharma for 2016. Similarly, Maharishi Valmiki Samman carrying cash prize of Rs 1.5 lakh and a citation, was awarded to Prof. Shri Krishan Sharma for 2014, Prof. Kamla Bhardwaj for 2015 and Prof. Bhim Singh for 2016.

          Maharishi Vedvyas Samman carrying cash prize of Rs 1.5 lakh and a citation, was conferred upon Prof. Rajeshwar Prasad Mishra for 2014, Dr. Satyapal Sharma for 2015 and Mr. Satyanarayan Sharma for 2016.

          Similarly, Mahakavi Baanbhatt Samman carrying cash prize of Rs 1 lakh and a citation, awarded to Dr. Mithilesh Sharma Shashtri for 2014, Mr Hariprakash Sharma for 2015 and Mr. Tularam Sharma for 2016.

          Similarly, Mr Om Prakash Kaushik and Acharya Vidyavati was honoured with Guru Virjanant Acharya Samman for 2015 and 2016, respectively. Apart from this, Mrs. Suman Sharma and Mrs. Pramod Sharma were honored with Vidyamartand Pt. Sitaram Shashtri Acharya Samman for 2014 and 2015, respectively. The award carries prize money of Rs 1 lakh.  

          During the function, Acharaya Rajwanti and Acharaya Vedvrat Shashtri were honoured with Pandit Yudhishthir Mimansak Acharya Samman for 2015 and 2016, respectively. Similarly, Swami Dharmdev Sanskrit Samaradhak Samman was awarded to Dr. Rajanmaan, Mr Rajesh Swaroop and Acharya Vedvrat Shahshtri for 2014, 2015 and 2016, respectively carrying cash prize of Rs 1 lakh and a citation.

          Book Award carrying cash prize of Rs 31,000 and a citation was awarded to Dr. Balwant Singh and Mr. Suraj Kumar for 2014, Dr. Satyapal Sharma, Dr. Dharambir Kundu and Dr. Mithilesh Sharma for 2015 and Dr Hari Singh for 2016.

          Those present included, MLA, Panchkula, Mr. Gian Chand Gupta, Director, Haryana Punjabi Sahitya Academy, Mr Gurvinder Singh, Director General, Information, Public Relations and Languages, Mr Sameer Pal Srow and Director, Haryana Sanskrit Academy, Dr Someshwar Datt and others.




Users Comment