New Delhi,

REC Limited, a Navratna CPSU under the Ministry of Power, hosted the 24th Inter-CPSU Badminton Tournament under the aegis of Power Sports Control Board (PSCB) in Thyagaraj Sports Complex, New Delhi from 14th- 18th December, 2019. The tournament was inaugurated by Mr. Ajeet Agarwal, CMD, REC in presence of Mrs. Kalpana Kaul, ED, REC, Mr. P Baburaj, GM, REC and Mr. Ajay Mathur, GM, REC along with other members of PSCB on 14th December 2019.A total of 11 teams participated in the tournament with more than 150 players competing in different categories namely, Open Singles (Men), Open Singles (Women), Double (Men), Doubles (Women) and Team Event.The closing ceremony was held on 18th December 2019. Three-time gold winner Mr. Vijay Behra, Deputy Manager, REC added a fourth gold medal to his kitty by winning in the Badminton ‘Open Single (Men)’ category and Mr. Hari Kishor, PGCIL finished as runners-up in the same category.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here