Sunday, May 31st, 2020

Punjab Education minister announces names of state awardee teachers

Dr. Daljit Singh Cheema INVCINVC NEWS Chandigarh, The Punjab Education Minister Dr. Daljit Singh Cheema today announced the names of 38 teachers, who will be bestowed with prestigious State Awards while 14 teachers will be honoured with appreciation letters on the Teachers’ Day at a state level function to be held at CGC Landran (SAS Nagar) on September 5. Besides this, 5 PES Cadre Officers would also be honoured with appreciation letters for their exemplary performance in the assigned duties. While congratulating the teaching community on the Teachers’ Day after announcing the names of teachers for state awards, Dr. Cheema said that department had formed a four members committee comprising Principal Secretary Education Mr. C.Roul, Director General School Education Mr. Pardeep Aggarwal, DPI (Secondary) Mr. Balbir Singh Dhol and DPI (Elementary) Mr. Harbans Singh Sandhu for the judicious selection of teaching fraternity for state awards. He said a total 134 cases have been received for this honour from the teachers with detailed information of their achievements, which were preliminary examined by principals of their respective schools and then thoroughly inspected by committees at district levels under District Education Officers. He said that these cases were re-examined by sub state level committees, out of which 52 teachers have been selected by State Level Selection Committee. The Minister informed that this selection has been finalized on the basis of achievements of teachers. He said that out of total 100 marks 30 were for the results of students of respective teachers while the other parameters were ACR, Educational Qualification, Academic Achievements, character, contribution for the all round development of school, attitude towards students and their parents, coordination with village level committees etc. He said that there were special marks for teachers were being delivering their duties in odd circumstances. He said that this process was so simple, logical and transparent so the teachers can evaluate themselves at their own. Dr. Cheema also disclosed that out of 38 state awardees this year department has taken a unique step by giving state award to 5 such teachers who have not even applied for the award. He said that these teachers have been selected by the education department based on their brilliant performance. He further said that besides state awards 14 teachers will given appreciation letters for their good educational services  but they were not able to fulfil the conditions set up for the state award. Dr. Cheema said that this will lift the moral of the teachers who are performing their duties to the best and also motivate other teachers. In a message on the occasion of Teachers’ Day, which is observed as the birth anniversary of second President of India late Dr. Sarvpalli Radha Krishnan and an eminent academician, statesman and a great philosopher, he said that Dr. Radha Krishnan's contribution in various fields especially in restructuring the education system was unparalleled and unprecedented. Dr. Cheema said that these 57 teachers would get their awards in state level function to be held at CGC Landran (SAS Nagar) on September 5, where 38 State Award Winner teachers would be honoured with a cash amount of Rs. 10000, appreciation letter, a medal and one year extension on service period and 14 teachers would be honoured with appreciation letter. 5 PES Cadre officers would also be honoured with appreciation letters. List of State Awardees in different categories: Principal (2): Gurdeep Singh Rai (GSSS Girls, Samrala, Ludhiana) and Sukhdev Singh (GSSS Nihal Kheda, Fazilka) Head Master (2): Hari Mitter Kapil (GHS Kallitra, Roopnagar) and Hardev Singh (GHS, Madauli Kalan, Roopnagar) Lecturer (6): Mrs Parminder Kaur (Punjbai, GSSS Nangal Sirsa, Roopnagar), Yodh Singh (Politicla Science, GSSS Kala Nangal, Gurdaspur), Bhupinder Singh (English, GSSS Dhingi, Patiala), Dr Iqbal Singh (Punjabi, GSSS Upali Chatha, Roopnagar), Prem Singh (Physics, GSSS Dhupsari, Gurdaspur) and Kulwinder Kaur (Biology, GSSS Jhumba, Bathinda) Master Cadre (High and Senior Secondary) (8): Gurmit Singh (Punjabi, GSSS Chakohi, Ludhiana), Dr Baljit Kaur (Punjabi, GSSS Jhanjeri, SAS Nagar), Sher Singh (Science, GSSS Phulpur Grewal, Roopnagar), Simarjit Singh (Science, GSSS Bagrian, Sangrur), Sudha Jain (Hindi, GSSS Girls Sohana, SAS Nagar), Devi Dyal (Math, GHS, Benra, Sangrur), Hardeep Singh (Social Studies, DAVSSS Takhatgarh, Roopnagar) and Mandeep Singh (Social Studies, GHS Girls Dakha, Ludhiana) Pysical Education & Art Craft Teacher (3): Parpal Jeet Kaur (PTI, GSSS Boys Abohar, Fazilka), Rajiv Kumar (PTI, GHS Bhangal, Roopnagar) and Mandeep Singh Goldy (Art & Craft, GSSS Sangha, Mansa) Master/Mistress (Middle School) (5): Sudesh Kumar (SS, GMS Tunga, Patiala), Parminder Singh (Science, GMS Galib Ran Singh, Ludhiana), Sukhwinder Singh (Punjabi, GMS Parvej Nagar, Kapurthala), Pardeep Singh (Hindi, GMS, Tahlia, Mansa) and Kamal Chand (Punjabi, GMS Boothgarh Jatta, Ludhiana) CHT/HT/ETT (7): Sushma Devi (JBT, GPS Gambhirpur Block, Sri Anandpur Sahib, Roopnagar), Rajwinder Kaur (ETT, GPS Rania, Amritsar), Kanwaldeep Singh (Head Teacher, GPS Hariye Wala, Baghapurana, Moga), Surjit Singh (ETT, GPS Dhabi Gujjara, Samana-1, Patiala), Lovejeet Singh (ETT, GPS Dona Nanka, Fazilka) Balwinder Kaur (Centre Head Teacher, GPS Centre Jail, Amritsar) and Vikas Kumar (ETT, GPS Jindwari Block Sri Anandpur Sahib, Roopnagar) Special Awards (5): Joginder Singh (Principal, GSSS Sandhor, Sangrur), Lakhvir Singh, Sukhdev Mittal (Math, GSSS Deon, Bathinda), Bhupinder Singh (PTI, GMS, Gudana, SAS Nagar) and Pardeep (RTT, GPS Turka Wala, Fazilka) Appreciation Letters (14): Anju Goel (Principal GSSS Cheema, Sangrur), Veena Bhala (Principal, GSSS Girls Dhuri, Sangrur), Gurnam Kaur (Lecturer Punjbai, GSSS Sathiala, Amritsar), Ghuka Singh (PTI, GSSS Kahoria, Sangrur), Balvir Singh (PTI, GSSS Ghanuri Kalan, Sangrur), Gurmej Singh (Hed Teacher, GPS Barkat, Kahnuwal-1, Gurdaspur), Shinderpal (ETT, GPS Phulukheri, Talwandi Sabo, Bathinda), Chander Parkash Sharma (Centre Head Teacher, GPS Pandori Waraich, Amritsar), Rajinder Singh (JBT, GPS Frozshah Ghal Khurd-2, Ferozepur), Amarjit Singh (ETT, GPS Ralli, Block Budhlada-1, Mansa), Rakesh Kumar (ETT, GPS Nawan Salemshah, Fazilka), Baljit Pal Singh (Lecturer Political Science, GSSS Karandi, Mansa), Dr Swaranjit Kaur Ubha (Lecturer Chemistry, GSSS Sirhind Mandi, Fatehgarh Sahib) and Mithu Singh (PTI, GMS Kutiwal Khurd, Bathinda). Appreciation Letters for Exemplary performance (5): Dr Gurjit Singh, Additional State Project Director, SSA, Dr Amrita Gill, Director Academic, PSEB, Dr Ginni Duggal, Deputy Director, SCERT, Davinder Kumar Rajouria DEO (Secondary and Elementary) Mukatsar Sahib and Amrish Kumar Shukla, Deputy Director, DPI (Secondary) Office.



Users Comment