Close X
Monday, January 25th, 2021

President conferred the Florence Nightingale Awards to 35 nurses

J P Nadda, Minister for Health and Family Welfare and , J P Nadda,   Shripad Yesso Naik, Minister of State for Health,International Nurses Day at the Rashtrapati Bhavan,    ,    Sarojini Naik from Andaman and NicobarINVC NEWS New Delhi, The President of India Shri Pranab Mukherjee conferred the Florence Nightingale Awards to 35 nurses from across the country on the occasion of International Nurses Day at the Rashrapati Bhavan, here today, in the presence of Shri J P Nadda, Minister for Health and Family Welfare and Shri Shripad Yesso Naik, Minister of State for Health.

The President congratulated the award winners and said that nurses play a crucial role in providing healthcare facilities to all parts of the country including remote areas where they work in challenging conditions. He stated that the selfless dedication of their services is an inspiration for the whole country. The President added that the nurses have a crucial role to play through their contribution in policy making, improving health programmes and in strengthening healthcare systems in the country.

The President commended all the nurses for their compassion, discipline and commitment to healthcare.

The Minister for Health and Family Welfare, Shri J P Nadda congratulated the award winners and appreciated their exemplary services. Acknowledging the strong caring and compassionate attitude of the nursing community, the Health Minister said that nurses play a pivotal role in providing healthcare at the primary, secondary and tertiary level. He added that through the competence they have demonstrated themselves to be role models for the young generation. He elaborated on the various schemes and initiatives taken up by the Ministry for strengthening and upgrading the infrastructure and human resource in the nursing sector.

The Florence Nightingale awards are given to the outstanding nursing personnel employed in Central, State/UTs. Nurses working in Government, Voluntary Organizations, Mission institutions and the private institutions can apply with the due recommendation of concerned State Government. The Florence Nightingale Awards carries Rs.50, 000/- cash, a certificate, a citation certificate and a Medal.

The list of awardees for 2015 is as follows-

  1. Ms. Sarojini Naik from Andaman and Nicobar
  2. Dr. Sharaf Anuradha from Andhra Pradesh
  3. Ms. Kumari Rupa Sinha from Bihar
  4. Dr. K. Lalita from Karnataka
  5. Ms. Kalpana Sampath from New Delhi
  6. Ms. Neelam R. Lall from New Delhi
  7. Shri Krishan Bihari from New Delhi
  8. Ms. Annamma. K from Dadra and Nagar Haveli
  9. Major General Sushila Shahi from New Delhi
  10. Ms. Shakuntla Devi from New Delhi
  11. Ms. Ram Dulari Negi from Himachal Pradesh
  12. Ms. Rehana Kousar from Jammu and Kashmir
  13. Dr. R. Sreevani from Karnataka
  14. Ms. K. Soja Baby from Kerala
  15. Ms. Vungzanem Valte from Manipur
  16. Ms. Wandanora Marpna from Meghalaya
  17. Dr. E. Premila from Puducherry
  18. Ms. Gurmeet Kaur from Punjab
  19. Ms. M. Umanagendramani from South Central Railway, Secunderabad, Telangana
  20. Sh Jogendra Sharma, Rajasthan
  21. Ms. Anupama Kar, Tripura
  22. Ms. Gibymol. T. Mathew from Uttarakhand
  23. Ms. Chhanda Pandey from Uttar Pradesh
  24. Ms. Mithu Sanbighna from West Bengal
  25. Ms. Rewati Jeram from Arunachal Pradesh
  26. Ms. Minati Kalita from Assam
  27. Ms. Jayshriben G. Chavda from Gujarat
  28. Ms. Vijay Mukaji Raut from Maharashtra
  29. Ms. Marwanka Myrchiang from Meghalaya
  30. Ms. Vanhnuaithangi from Mizoram
  31. Ms. K. Kasthuri from Tamil Nadu
  32. Ms. Anita Usrathe from Madhya Pradesh
  33. Ms. Amina Abbas Nadaf from Maharashtra
  34. Ms. Ullash Manjari Mohapatra from Odisha
  35. Ms. Tripti Banerjee from West Bengal

 Also present at the award ceremony were Sh B P Sharma, Secretary (Health and Family Welfare) and senior officers from the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare along with invitees.



Users Comment