Tuesday, June 2nd, 2020

Pratibha Devisingh Patil requested to the seven pending bills of Madhya Pradesh from Sushma Swaraj.



A delegation of Members of Parliament from Madhya Pradesh led by Leader of Opposition in Lok Sabha Smt. Sushma Swaraj called on the President Smt. Pratibha Devisingh Patil here today and requested her to give her assent to the seven pending bills of Madhya Pradesh.

The delegation presented a memorandum to the President listing the bills pending for Presidential assent. The President has been requested to grant her assent to Madhya Pradesh Vishesh Nyayalaya Vidheyak 2011 that would facilitate strict action against government servants indulging in corrupt practices. The bill also provides for confiscation of properties of government servants amassed by corrupt means and its use for public welfare. This would help ensure transparent administration.

Similarly the Madhya Pradesh Atankwad Evam Uchhedak Gatividhiyan Tatha Sangathit Aparadh Niyantran Vidheyak 2010 is also pending for Presidential assent. The bill aims to sternly deal with terrorism and organized crimes and to put an effective curb on them.

The Madhya Pradesh Gau-Vansh Vadh Pratishedh Sanshodhan Vidheyak 2010 is also pending. It aims at putting a total ban on cow slaughter. Another bill for establishment of Maharaja Chhatrasal Bundelkhand University at Chhatarpur is also pending. Besides, three other bills are pending.

Smt. Swaraj drew the President’s attention to the fact that Madhya Pradesh Vishesh Nyayalaya Vidheyak 2011 is like the same bill of Bihar, to which the President has already granted her assent. Assent should be given to Madhya Pradesh bill, too, she urged.

The delegation included Shri Prabhat Jha, Shri Kailash Joshi, Shri Narendra Singh Tomar, Smt. Yashodhara Raje Scindia, Shri Vikram Verma, Shri Kaptan Singh Solanki, Shri Ganesh Singh, Shri Raghunandan Sharma, Shri MeghrajJain, Smt. Maya Singh, Shri Chandan Mitra, Shri Narayan Singh Kesari, Sushri Ansuiya Uike, Shri Anil Madhav Dave, Shri Veerendra Kumar, Shri Ashok Argal, Shri Rakesh Singh, Shri Govind Mishra, Shri Bhupendra Singh, Smt. Jyoti Dhurve, Shri K.D. Deshmukh, Shri Makhan Singh and Shri Shivraj Bhaiya.



Users Comment