ONGC bagged the Gold Trophy of SCOPE Meritorious Award for “Environmental Excellence & Sustainable Development” for the year 2010-11. The prestigious accolade was presented by Hon’ble President of India Smt. Pratibha Devisingh Patil to Mr. Sudhir Vasudeva, CMD, ONGC today at New Delhi.

The SCOPE (Standing Conference of Public Enterprises) awards have been recognized as one of the most prestigious awards in the national economy and in other segments of corporate governance and management. The entire performance evaluation of entries which were received in large number by PSEs, was made by reputed Consultant, Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu India Private Limited. The panel of jury comprised persons of eminence like Dr. Abid Hussain, Former Civil servant and Diplomat, Dr. M B Athreya, renowned Management Consultant, Mr M A Pathan, former Chairman, Indian Oil Corporation, Mr. C P Jain, former Chairman, NTPC and SCOPE and Dr. U D Choubey, DG, SCOPE.

The award ceremony was part of function organized by SCOPE to celebrate the spirit and contribution of Public Sector Enterprises towards the growth of nation on the occasion of ‘Public Sector Day’.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here