After testing North Korea’s ballistic missiles, the US presented a resolution to the United Nations Security Council to impose new sanctions against it.

This proposal was opposed by China and Russia using veto.

The United States on Friday imposed new sanctions on two Russian banks over North Korea and its nuclear and ballistic missile programs. The US imposed these sanctions after North Korea tested three new ballistic missiles on Tuesday.

The three missiles also include an intercontinental ballistic missile. Announcing the sanctions, the US Treasury Department said that the sanctions imposed by the US on Friday include two Russian banks named Far Eastern and Sputnik. PLC&GT


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here