New Delhi,
The organizations under the Ministry of Culture are taking various measures to introduce people to Indian culture and traditions. The Government of India has set up seven Zonal Cultural Centres (ZCCs) with headquarters at Patiala, Nagpur, Udaipur, Allahabad, Kolkata, Dimapur and Thanjavur to introduce people to Indian culture through folk dances performed by the artists from various States in their programmes & Sanskriti Mahotsavs. The Ministry of Culture provides grants to various organizations across all the places in India for holding of Conferences, Seminars, Workshops, Symposia, Festivals, Exhibitions, Production of Dance, Drama-Theatre, Music etc to disseminate information about Indian culture and traditions to public. The National School of Drama also conducts various outreach/extension programmes, production oriented theatre workshops and also organizes theatre festivals like Bharat Rang Mahotsav, Bal Sangam, Jashne Bachpan, Poorvotar festival to reach people and helps in introducing to Indian culture and traditions to masses.

This information was given by Minister of State (IC) for Culture and Minister of State for Environment, Forest & Climate Change Dr. Mahesh Sharma.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here