Chief Minister  Virbhadra SinghINVC,

The three members High Power Committee constituted to look into the issue of fee hike by the Himachal Pradesh University submitted its report to the Chief Minister Shri Virbhadra Singh here today.

The Committee constituted by the State Government on 22nd September, 2014 under the Chairmanship of a retired judge of High Court Shri V.K Sharma with Smt. Sarojini Ganju Thakur and Shri A.R Chauhan as members, was asked to submit its report /recommendations within thirty days from the date of issue of notification.

The Chief Minster thanked the committee for putting in their earnest efforts and submitting the report within the stipulated time period. He further asked the Higher Education department to put up the report after examining it thoroughly.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here