National Award for the  teachers,INVC,Chandigarh,Haryana Secondary Education Department , Secondary Education,Secondary Education Department, nominations from the teachers for the National Award ,National Award for the  teachers,National Award ,INVC,
The Haryana Secondary Education Department has invited nominations from the teachers for the National Award for the year 2013 by May 31, 2014.

While giving this information here today, a spokesman of the department said that teachers who are teaching upto class 8th would be eligible in the category of Primary School Teachers and those who are teaching classes 9th to 12th would be considered in the category of Secondary School Teachers.

The spokesman said that the classroom teachers with at-least 15 years of regular teaching experience and Headmasters or Principals with 20 years of regular teaching experience were eligible for the National Award. However, for teachers promoting Integrated Inclusive Education, the regular teaching experience would be reduced from 15 years to 10 years of regular service and in case of Headmasters or Principals from 20 years to 15 years.

He said that the Educational Administrators including District Education Officers (DEOs), District Elementary Education Officers (DEEOs), Principal, District Institute of Education and Training (DIETs), Deputy DEOs, Block Education Officers ( BEOs) and the staff of State Council of Educational Research and Training (SCERT) or DIETS or GETTIs were not eligible for these awards. Only those teachers having requisite years of teaching experience on December 31 of the preceding year of the award would be eligible to be considered for the award, he added.

He said that the names of the teachers for these awards would be initially recommended by the Block Education Officers concerned to the District Level Committee. Thereafter the District Level Committee would recommend these names to State Level Committee who would finally recommend the names of the teachers for these awards to Government of India. He said that the District Level Committee would be headed by District Education Officer as Chairman. The other member of the Committee would include Principal DIET, Principal of Senior Secondary School and Principal of Navodaya School of the district. Similarly, State Level Committee would comprise of Director Secondary Education as Chairman and Additional or Joint Director Administration, Director SCERT and Nominee of the Government of India as its members.

He said that academic efficiency including results, teachers products and teaching innovations and personal achievements like good Annual Confidential Reports (ACRs), personal conduct, team spirit and academic growth acquisition of higher qualifications and involvement in social life of the community would be main consideration for Awards. He said that the award proforma summary sheet of last 10 years and other necessary documents or certificates duly counter signed by the District Committee should also be sent. Besides, the teachers were also required to send the power point presentations regarding their results, achievements and activities etc in the CD along with their case files. He said that the recommendations of the District Level Committee should reach the Directorate, Secondary Education by May 31, 2014. Case received after this date would not be considered, he further added.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here