Thursday, April 9th, 2020

Government committed for balanced development of the State : Virbhadra Singh

virbhadra singh invc newsINVC NEWS Shimla, Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh while addressed a public meeting at the most interior area of Nahan assembly constituency at Bhedon in Gram Panchayat Matr-Bhedon announced Upgradation of Government Middle School straight to Government Senior Secondary School as a special case and also announced upgradation of Government High School Matr to Government Senior Secondary School. Shri Virbhadra Singh also announced connecting Bhedon with Hadbadri village, bordering Haryana by constructing road and two tube-wells for Bhedon village.  He directed the IPH department to immediately start work on tube-wells. He also directed HRTC to start special bus service up-till Bhedon and bus service and construction of road to Lohgarh, bordering Haryana state. Chief Minister said that he was happy to see the people of all religions staying here harmoniously   and our constitution had provided the right to practice religion of ones choice which makes our country secular and democratic. He exhorted the people to provide better education to the girl child of the area. Later, he also performed foundation stone of bridge over Dhaulakuan-Ganganagar road to cost Rs 2.50 crore. Chairman HIMFED, Shri Ajay Bahadur welcomed the Chief Minister and also urged for upgrading high schools in Bhedon in GP, Matr-Bhedon. He also urged for connecting the Matr-ka-ghata road with. He also urged for tube-wells in the area for solving drinking water and irrigational problems. He also demanded construction of  road for Lohgarh bordering Haryana besides a graveyard at Bhedon and a road to Nalka-Sammaal including bus service. Pradhan of Bhedon village, Shri Liyaqat and Lambardar, Shri Subedeen honoured the Chief Minister and expressed their gratitude towards him for visiting the area. DCC president, Shri Ajay Solanki, also welcomed the Chief Minister on the occasion and listed the developments taken place during the last three years of congress regime in Nahan constituency Chief Parliamentary Secretary, Shri Vinay Kumar, MLA Shri Kirnesh Jung, Chairman Employment Generation and Resource Mobilisation Shri Harshvardhan Chauhan, Chairman HIMFED Shri Ajay Bahadur, Chairperson Social welfare Board Smt. Satya Parmar, ex-MLA Shri Kush Parmar,  DCC President Shri Ajay Solanki, former Vice-President HPCC Ms. Kunjana Singh, Deputy Commissioner Shri BC. Badaliya, Superintendent of Police Ms. Soumya Sambasivan were also present on the occasion amongst others.



Users Comment