Monday, April 6th, 2020

Girl’s students should be provided transport facility

Chandigarh ,

Haryana Chief Minister, Mr Manohar said that under the “Chatra Parivahan Suraksha Yojana” women-special buses would be started on pilot basis in five districts namely Ambala, Panchkula, Yamunanagar, Karnal and Kurukshetra.

         Mr Manohar Lal was reviewing the progress of “Chatra Parivahan Suraksha Yojana” here. Senior officers of Education and Transport Departments were also present in the meeting.

         The Chief Minister said that these special buses are being started keeping in view the security of girl’s students. He said that women police constable would also be deputed in each such bus so as to keep a vigil on the anti-social elements. Initially, educational institutions of Higher Education would be included for to and fro facility for the girl’s students and later on other educational institutions would also be included under this scheme.  He directed the officers to prepare the routes of buses in such a manner that the time and buses both could be effectively utilized.

         He directed the officers of Education Department that while preparing route in each district, a senior officer  be appointed as Nodal Officer who would coordinate with the officers of Transport Department for preparing better routes for these buses. He said that places where big buses are not required, girl’s students should be provided transport facility by using small vehicles.

          He directed the officers concerned to maintain proper coordination for the success of the scheme and also to further expand its scope so that the girl’s students do not face any difficulty in pursuing their studies. It was informed that at present, only girl’s students of colleges are being included under this scheme but later on, students of other institutes of higher education would also be included.

          Among those present in the meeting included Additional Principal Secretary to Chief Minister Mr V. Umashankar, Deputy Principal Secretary to Chief Minister Mrs Ashima Brar, Additional Chief Secretary Transport Mr S.N Roy, Principal Secretary Higher Education Mr Ankur Gupta, Principal Secretary School Education Mr Mahavir Singh, Director Higher Education Mr A Sreenivas and senior officers of  Transport and Education Department.



Users Comment