Genuine demands of employees to be fulfilled : Virbhadra Singh


While presiding over the felicitation function of the State Contract Employees Union at Hamirpur today, Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh said that employees were the backbone of any government. He said that the State government always had cordial relation with its employees and their genuine demands would be looked after sympathetically. The government was aware of the problems of the employees and the circumstances they work in, he added.
The function was organised to extend gratitude to the Chief Minister for decreasing the time period for regularisation of contract employees to five years from six years, benefiting as many as 3500 employees.
He said that all the policies and programmes of the state government were implemented by the employees and the government assures them that the rider of 31 st March for regularisation of contract employees would be thought of and a decision would be taken in this regard.
Chairman, Employees Welfare Board, Shri Surinder Mankotia, welcomed the Chief Minister and thanked him for sparing his time for the function. He said that the contractual employees were always taken care of by the Chief Minister and said that the Chief Minister fulfilled his promise for regularisation of contractual employees after five years, granted ex-gratia to the employees, three percent increment and 135 days maternity leave.
The association thanked the Chief Minister for the decisions taken for the welfare of contract employees. They urged for removing the rider of 31st March while regularising the contract employees and said that a policy should be made to regularise as and when the contractual employees complete five years of service. They also urged for regularising Rogi Kalayan Samiti employees and their absorption in the departments. They urged for an appropriate policy for regularisation of water carriers serving from last ten to fifteen years on contract.
Chief Parliamentary Secretary, Shri Inder Dutt Lakhanpal, State Youth Congress President, Shri Vikramaditya Singh, MLA, Shri Sanjay Rattan, Chairman, KCCB, Shri Jagdish Sapehiya, Vice-Chairman, State Disaster Management Authority, Shri Rajinder Rana, Ex-MLA, Smt. Urmil Thakur, Member, Women Commission, Smt. Promila Devi, President Contractual Employees Association, Shri Pawan Saini, were also present on the occasion amongst others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here