Dr. Suman K. Berry appointed as the new Vice Chairman of NITI Aayog


Dr. Suman K Berry was earlier the Director General of the National Council of Applied Research. He has also served as a member of the Economic Advisory Council to the Prime Minister, the Statistical Commission and the Technical Advisory Committee of the Reserve Bank of India on Monetary Policy. NITI Aayog was formed in January 2015 by abolishing the Planning Commission.

In the presence of NITI Aayog CEO Amitabh Kant and member Dr. VK Pal, Dr. Suman K Berry took over as the Vice Chairman on Saturday. He took over the charge after the resignation of former Vice Chairman Rajiv Kumar. Rajiv Kumar got the post of Vice Chairman of the Commission 5 years ago in August 2017. The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet approved the resignation of Rajiv Kumar. PLC&GT


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here