Close X
Thursday, December 9th, 2021

Chief Election Commissioner gave guidelines to political parties

INVC NEWS Raipur, Chief Election Commissioner of India O. P. Rawat today gave guidelines to all the political parties in the State for the ensuing Assembly elections. The representatives of the parties gave their suggestions for the Assembly polls. The meeting discussed several crucial issues relating to the Assembly polls- law and order situation, implementation of Code of Conduct, EVM-vvpat, monitoring of poll expenditure. The representatives of Indian National Congress, Bharatiya Janata Party, Bahujan Samaj Party, Communist Party of India (Marxists), Communist Party of India, Janata Congress Chhattisgarh (J) participated in the meeting. Several senior officers- Election Commissioners of India Mr. Sunil Arora, Mr. Ashok Lawasa, Deputy Election Commissioners Mr. Umesh Sinha,  Mr. Sudeep Jain, Mr. Chandrabhushan Kumar,  Commissioners  Mr. Dilip Sharma, Communication Affairs Commissioner  Mr. Dheerendr Ojha, Principal Secretary Mr. N. N. Butalia, State Election Officer Mr. Subrath Sahu took part in the meeting.



Users Comment