Close X
Monday, November 30th, 2020

Chhattisgarh all set to welcome artists arriving to participate National Tribal Dance Festival


Chief Minister Mr. Bhupesh Baghel said that for the first time in Chhattisgarh, National Tribal Dance Fest is being organized at capital city Raipur on December 27. Artists from various states and the countries have started arriving at Raipur for participating in the dance fest. We heartily welcome all the artists. Chhattisgarh is all set to host the event. Chief Minister has invited people to attend the dance fest and encourage the artists to give their best.

Chief Minister said that this dance fest commencing tomorrow is based on tribal culture. The event is being organized to provide platform for cultural exchange between various states of India and other countries. It is a humble initiative of Chhattisgarh Government to promote tribal culture. Chief Minister said that State Government is making consistent efforts for welfare and development of tribal people. Malnutrition is posing as big challenge in the way of tribal development. Hence, State Government has started Suposhan Abhiyan for malnutrition eradication. Chief Minister Haat Bazaar Clinic Scheme has been started in Tribal areas to provide healthcare services in remote forest areas. Several steps have also been taken for education and employment of tribal children and youth.


Rahul Gandhi to grace the event as Chief Guest

Members of Lok Sabha Mr. Rahul Gandhi will grace the inaugural programme of National Tribal Dance Festival as Chief Guest. The programme will be presided over by Chief Minister Mr. Bhupesh Baghel. National Tribal Dance Festival will be commenced on December 27 from 10am at Science College Ground.

Leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha Mr. Gulam Nabi Azad, Mr. Anand Sharma, Member of Rajya Sabha Mr. Ahmad Patel and Mr. Motilal Vora, Ex-MP Mr. KC Venugopal, Mrs. Priyanka Gandhi Wadra, Ex-Speaker of Lok Sabha Ms Meera Kumar, Speaker of Chhattisgarh Vidhan Sabha Dr Charan Das Mahant, MP Mr. PL Puniya, Mr. BK Hariprasad, Mr. Randeep Singh Surjewala, Mr. Chandan Yadav, Ex-Union Minister Mr. Kantilal Bhuriya and Mr. Bhakt Charandas, Ministers Mr. TS Singhdeo, Mr. Tamradhwaj Sahu, Mr. Ravindra Choubey, Dr Premsai Singh Tekam, Mr. Mohammad Akbar, Mr. Kawasi Lakhma, Dr Shivkumar Dahariya, Mrs. Anila Bhendiya, Mr. Jaisingh Agrawal, Mr. Guru Rudra Kumar, Mr. Umesh Patel, Mr. Amarjeet Bhagat, MP Mrs. Chhaya Verma, Mrs. Jyotsana Mahant, Mr. Deepak Baij, MLA Mr. Mohan Markam, Mr. Satyanarayan Sharma, Mr. Dhanendra Sahu, Mr. Kuldeep Juneja, Mr. Vikas Upadhyay, Jila Panchayat President Mrs. Sharda Verma and Mayor Raipur Municipal Corporation Mr. Pramod Dubey will be the special guest of the occasion.

It is noteworthy that National Tribal Dance Festival is being organized in Chhattisgarh for the first time. This Dance Fest has now transformed into international-level event. More than 1350 participants from 25 states & UTs of the country and six countries will be taking part in this three-day dance fest and present their respect folk art cultures. 29 tribal art troupes will be presenting more than 43 styles of four different dance forms.

As per the proposed programme released by Culture Department, on Day-1 of the dance fest i.e. on December 27, dance competitions based on traditional folk dance forms related to weddings and other customary rituals, traditional festivals, agricultural activities will be organized from 11.45am. Artists from Assam will stage Bagrunga dance. Artists from Telangana will perform Koya dance, artists from Jharkhand will perform Chhau dance, artists from Odisha will perform Singari dance, and artists from Gujarat will perform Siddi dance. From 3pm, artists from Rajasthan will be performing Sahariya Swang, dance troupe from Jammu will perform Jammu, artists from Himachal Pradesh will stage Ghurai dance, artists from Laddakh will perform Laddakhi dance, artists from Uttarakhand will perform Jhanjhi dance, artists from Kerala Taiyyam dance, artists from Maharashtra will perform Tadpa dance, artists from Telangana will perform Gusadi dance, artists from Madhya Pradesh will perform Bhagoriya dance, artists from Arunachal Pradesh will perform Reh dance, artists from Andhra Pradesh will perform Lambadi dance. From 8pm to 9pm, artists invited from Thailand, Bangladesh, Belarus, Maldives and Uganda will give special cultural performances.

On the second day of the event i.e. on December 28, from 9am to 12.50, artists from Gujarat will stage Vasava dance, artists from Andhra Pradesh will stage Dhimsa dance, artists from Tripura will stage Mamita dance, artists from Payka dance of Jharkhand, artists from Tamil Nadu will stage Toda dance, artists from Arunachal Pradesh will stage Aadi dance, art troupe from Rajasthan will perform Gavri dance, artists from Kondagaon will perform Hulki dance and artists from Asaam and Madhya Pradesh will also stage tribal folk performances. In the afternoon from 12.50pm to 1.40pm, artists invited from Sri Lanka, Thailand and Maldives will give special performances outside the competition. From 3pm to 5pm, artists from Gujarat will perform Rathwa dance, artists from Himachal Pradesh will perform Kinnaura dance, artists from West Bengal will perform Santhali dance. From 5pm to 7.30pm, artists from Odisha will stage Durva dance, artists from Bihar will stage Karma dance, artists from Andaman Nicobar will stage Nicobari dance, artists from Telangana will stage Mathuri dance, artists from Tripura will stage Hozagiri dance, artists from Manipur will stage Thangkul dance, artists from Jagdalpur will perform Dandami Madia dance. From 7.30pm to 8.15, guests will be invited on stage. From 8.15 to 9pm, artists invited from Bangladesh, Uganda and Belarus will give special performances outside the competition.

On day-3 of the tribal dance fest i.e. December 29, Lashpa dance of Uttarakhand, Bakarwal dance of Jammu, Bhadam dance of Madhya Pradesh, Gaddi dance of Himachal Pradesh, folk dances of Karnataka and Sikkim, Damkach dance of Jharkhand, Dandami dance of Dantewada district in Chhattisgarh will be staged. From 12.50pm to 1.40pm, artists invited from Sri Lanka, Thailand and Maldives will stage cultural performances outside competitions. From 3pm to 6pm, folk dances of Telangana, Laddakh, Mukhauta dance of Uttarakhand, folk dances of Gujarat and Sikkim, Marayurattam dance of Kerala, Sangarai dance of Tripura, Karma dance of Madhya Pradesh and Gaur Mar dance of Kondagaon of Chhattisgarh will be staged. From 6pm to 7pm, artists invited from Bangladesh, Uganda and Belarus will stage cultural performances. From 7pm to 9pm, concluding ceremony, prize distribution and felicitation programme will be organized.



Users Comment