Maa Durga worshipped days
Maa Durga worshipped days

Chaitra Navratri Puja Method – Know which form of Maa Durga will be worshiped on which day

Chaitra Navratri worship method : Before starting the method of Kalash Sthapana, wake up before sunrise and wear clean clothes after taking bath. After that, spread a red cloth on a clean place and install the idol of Mata Rani. Put some rice on this cloth. Sow barley in an earthen vessel. Install an urn filled with water on this vessel. Make a swastika on the Kalash and tie Kalava on it. Keep Ashoka leaves in the Kalash by putting whole betel nut, coin and Akshat. Take a coconut and wrap chunri on it and tie it with kalava. Invoke Goddess Durga by keeping this coconut on the Kalash. Then worship the Kalash by lighting a lamp etc. Gold, silver, copper, brass or clay urn is established for the worship of the Goddess during Navratri.

Which form of Maa Durga will be worshiped on which day?

1- Navratri first day 22 March 2023 day Wednesday: Maa Shailputri Puja (Ghatsthapana)

2- Navratri second day 23 March 2023 day Thursday: Maa Brahmacharini Puja

3- Navratri third day 24 March 2023 day Friday: Maa Chandraghanta Puja

4- Navratri fourth day 25 March 2023 day Saturday: Maa Kushmanda Puja

5- Navratri fifth day 26 March 2023 day Sunday: Maa Skandamata Puja

6- Navratri sixth day 27 March 2023 day Monday: Maa Katyayani Puja

7- Navratri seventh day 28 March 2023 day Tuesday: Maa Kalratri Puja

8- Navratri eighth day 29 March 2023 day Wednesday: Maa Mahagauri

9- Navratri 9th day 30 March 2023 day Thursday: Maa Siddhidatri

It is worth noting that there are 4 Navratras in a year. Chaitra Navratri is the most important after Sharadiya Navratri. This time Chaitra Navratri is starting from 22 March. Nine different forms of Maa Durga will be worshiped for the whole 9 days from 22nd to 30th March.

Navratri will start with Kalash Sthapana on March 22 with sunrise.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here