New Delhi,  

Entrepreneur 2019, the largest annual conclave for entrepreneurs in the country, today announced the winners of their yearly awards. The awards are given to recognize and reward excellence within the startup community, across the region in the previous year. Veteran filmmaker and Padmshree Muzzafar Ali, Joint Secretary of Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Jyotsna Sitling and famed cricketer Amit Misra were among the event’s chief guests.

The highest category of the awards – Entrepreneur of the year 2019 was conferred upon Sumant Sinha, Chairman & CEO, ReNew Power. Sumant Sinha is a noted entrepreneur in the Indian renewable energy sector. He is the current Chairman and Managing Director of ReNew Power, India's largest renewable energy company.

Upon receiving on the award, Sumant Sinha said, “Thank you Entrepreneur India for this award! Goes to show what the hard work and entrepreneurship of a thousand ReNewers can achieve!”

Further, the “Founder of the Year” awardee was Vishal Gondal, Founder & CEO, GOQii; while Anant Goel, Co-Founder & CEO, Milkbasket was awarded as the “Startup Leader of the Year”. The Entrepreneur of the Year – Consumer Business went to Peyush Bansal, Founder, Lenskart, and Aditya Ghosh, CEO – India & South Asia, OYO Hotels & Homes was recognized as Intrapreneur of the Year. Over 75 awards were announced on the second day of the event & it was attended by 500+ top entrepreneurs from across the country

“It's really heartening to see Entrepreneurs pushing their boundaries and making India proud”,  said Jyotsna Sitling, Joint Secretary of Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.
“The Indian startup community has grown by leaps and bounds this year, and it is our privilege to acknowledge the excellence that underpins this evolution,” said Ritu Marya, Editor in Chief of Entrepreneur Media. “We are proud to be a part of India’s ongoing startup revolution – which is rapidly becoming a proven global model,” Ritu added.
The “Start-up of the Year – Technology” went to Winzo Games, “Start-up of the Year – Fintech” which was Acko General Insurance Limited. Facilo walked away with the “Start-up of the Year – IOT” award and finally, DineOut was declared the “Digital Start-up of the Year”.
Entrepreneur 2019 was the flagship annual event of Entrepreneur Media. The event is the annual destination for entrepreneurs, investors, disruptors and innovators where they discuss, debate and dissects what the future holds in a vibrant atmosphere.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here