41-Digital-Champions-of-201INVC NEWS
New Delhi,

Inkspell will announce the much awaited results of the Drivers of Digital Awards 2016 – India Chapter (DOD Awards) on 28 September, 2016 in the Park Hotel, New Delhi. This event has been conceptualized with the idea of furtherance of the ongoing digital momentum in India. The DOD Awards also aligns itself with the Government’s visionary programmes like ‘Digital India’ and ‘Start-up India’.Eminent personalities like Anil Wanwari (IndianTelevision.com), Apurva Chamaria (HCL), Debasis Chatterji (Netxcell), Deepak Chandnani (Wordline), Devang Narella (Atom Technologies), Dr A Nagarathna (NLUIS), Gaurav Mehta (OLX), Gyan Gupta (Dainik Bhaskar Digital), Hitesh Rajwani (Social Samosa), Nandita Khaire (Rembrand Consulting), Noor Warsia (DMA), Piyush Pushkal (Dell), Rahul Ramchandani (Google), Rubeena Singh (MoneyControl), Salil Kumar (India Today Group Digital), S Rajendran (Acer), Vidyadhar Kale (Facebook) and Yateesh Srivastava (The Grey Space Consultants) were on the jury panel which decided the winners of the Drivers of Digital Awards 2016.

The objective of the Drivers of Digital Awards is to motivate the agencies and enterprises to continue doing phenomenal work for the uplift of the digital economy in the country. The DOD Awards will encourage the entrepreneurship spree in the digital arena and celebrate the brisk pace of digital advancement in the country. It also aims to acknowledge and recognize the exceptional contributions to the digital growth by individuals, groups, as well as enterprises across different segments and sectors of the industry and act as a catalyst to the technological advancement and the growth in the national economy.

More than 700 Brands, Agencies, and professionals are competing for the coveted Awards. There has been overwhelming response in the entry phase with participation from the following industries: Digital marketing, e-Commerce & m-Commerce, Media, FMCG, BFSI, Auto, Electronics, OEMs, Technology and Conglomerates. There are a total of 41 Awards to be given away. The entries have been submitted in five broad categories viz. Digital Marketing Awards, Website Awards, Mobile Awards, Digital Financial Awards, and Special Awards.

Drivers of Digital Awards 2016 has partnered with global and national media and technology companies such as Gameloft, AWFIS, Dainik Bhaskar Digital, Digital Market Asia, Explara, For Press Release, Indian Television, India Today Group, Reach Media Global, Social Samosa and Octane.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here