2012 Russian Federation National Awards have been presentedINVC,
On Russia Day, Vladimir Putin presented the Russian Federation National Awards for outstanding achievements in science and technology, literature and the arts, and humanitarian work.  The Russian Federation National Award in Science and Technology was conferred to:  Anatoly Derevyanko for his outstanding research and publications on the earliest history of humans in Eurasia and the formation of anatomically modern humans;  Gleb Dobrovolsky (posthumously), Dmitry Pavlov and Andrei Adrianov for a series of fundamental works in studying biological diversity, its preservation and environmental safety assurance;  Georgy Karzov, Yaroslav Shtrombakh and Alexei Dub for developing a new class of high radiation-resistant materials for nuclear reactor pressure vessels and methods for increasing their lifespan; Yefim Mezhiritsky, Sergei Nikulin and Viktor Shurygin for creating the Yars strategic missile system. The Russian Federation National Award in Literature and Arts was conferred to:  Filmmaker Sergei Miroshnichenko for his contribution to the development of Russian documentary films; Artist Tahir Salakhov for his contribution to fine art; Filmmaker Karen Shakhnazarov for his contribution to Russian cinema, the revival and development of the Mosfilm Studios. The Russian Federation National Award in Humanitarian Work is conferred to writer Valentin Rasputin. The ceremony took place at the Grand Kremlin Palace’s St George Hall.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here