Friday, February 28th, 2020

100 percent electrification possibility by HPSEBL

virdscINVC NEWS Shimla, Speaking on the occasion of the 11th general conference of Junior Engineers and Additional Assistant Engineers Association at Sundernagar today, Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh said that the demand for Time Bound Promotional scheme from Junior Engineers to Assistant Engineers would be looked upon by service committee to take necessary steps to make it through. He said that it was due to the efforts of the employees of the Himachal Pradesh State Electricity Board Limited (HPSEBL) that state had attained 100 percent electrification, connecting all the far flung and rural areas of the state. Himachal Pradesh is the first state in the country to achieve cent-percent electrification, said Virbhadra Singh. Employees of HPSEBL have done a commendable job to provide electricity to every household despite geographical and climatic constraints, he said. 'I certainly believe that the association has succeeded to develop a high degree of integrity, devotion, and protection of rights of the employees', said Virbhadra Singh. An agreement was signed between Himachal Pradesh Electricity Board Limited (HPSEBL) Solar Energy Corporation of India (SECI) and Himachal Pradesh Solar Power Corporation Ltd has been set up for executing 2.5 MW solar power project in Kaza. The state government is also promoting alternative sources of energy like solar and wind energy for consumers of tribal and far flung areas. He congratulated the HPSEBL for completing the targets under Rajeev Gandhi Grameen Vidyutikaran Yojna and re-structured Accelerated power development and reforms programme. He said that the government had signed an agreement with government of India to improve the financial status of HPSEBL  under Ujwal DISCOM Assurance Yojana (UDAY). The Chief Minister  said that the government was providing a subsidy of Rs 450 crore for domestic and agriculture consumers of the state during this fiscal year. During last  over four and a half years, one 220 KV sub station, four, 132 KV sub stations, four, 66KV substations, 51 number 33 KV Sub-Stations were constructed and around 7124 kilometres low transmission and high transmission lines were laid to cater to the electricity needs of the people of far flung and rural areas of the state. He said that the process of filling 300 posts of Junior Engineers (electrical) and 30 posts of JEs (Civil)  was underway and soon these posts would be filled. He said  Domestic Efficiency Lighting Programme (DELP) was being implemented in the State wherein more than 80 lakh LED bulbs were distributed to the consumers on subsidized rates'. Earlier, the Chief Minister inaugurated the Model Police Station at Sundernagar constructed with an outlay of Rs 4.60 crore. The foundation stone of this Police Station was laid by Shri Virbhadra Singh on 30th April, 2015 and the construction was undertaken by BSNL.  The Police station would provide services to the people of 39 panchayats and 9 wards of Municipal Council Sundernagar. The Chief Minister also announced opening of police station at Jhanjeli and Special Divisional Police Officer’s Office at Karsog. Police station Jhanjeli was upgraded on 1May, 2017. Both are newly upgraded full fledged  police stations. He also laid foundation stone of Girls hostel at Polytechnic college, Sundernagar to cost Rs.3.25 crore and foundation stone of Boys hostel for specially-abled children in ITI, Sundernagar to cost Rs. 4.50 crore. The Chief Minister also released a souvenir on the occasion. President of Junior Engineers and Additional Assistant Engineers Association Budhi Singh Thakur, welcomed the Chief Minister. He also raised the demands of the association for granting revised time bound promotional scale to Junior Engineers (JEs) on Punjab State Power Corporation Limited (PSPCL) and grant of increment at the time of promotion from JEs to Assistant Engineers  on PSPCL pattern. General Secretary of the Association Karam Chand Bharti and Zonal General Secretary Mandi Zone Bhagat Ram Sharma also welcomed and honoured the Chief Minister. Rural Development and Panchayati Minister Anil Sharma, Chief Parliamentary Secretary Sohan Lal, Chairman  MILKFED Chet Ram Thakur, Chairman APMC Harinder Sen, Managing Director, HPSEBL  PC Negi, OSD to Chief Minister Amit Pal, Member, BoD, HPTDC Rupesh Kanwal were also present on the occasion amongst employees of the HPSEBL throughout the State.



Users Comment