Monday, March 30th, 2020

‘Environment Impact Assessment Authority’ in States

INVC Bureau

New Delhi. While inaugurating the National Conference of Ministers for Environment and Forests, the Hon’ble Prime Minister in his address on 18th August, 2009, urged the States who have not yet established State Environment Impact Assessment Authorities to do so at the very earliest. Effective coordination between the Union Ministry of Environment and Forests and the State Ministries is vital for building a credible and efficient system of assessment and clearance. The Environment Impact Assessment Notification, 2006 provides for constitution of State level Environment Impact Assessment Authority (SEIAA). The States/ Union Territories (UTs) who have constituted the Environment Impact Assessment Authorities (EIAA) are : Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Chandigarh Administration, Chhattisgarh, Daman, Diu, Dadar & Nagar Haveli, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh , J&K , Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Meghalaya, Orissa, Puducherry , Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Uttrakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Tamilnadu and West Bengal. The States/ UTs who have not constituted the Environmental Impact Assessment Authorities are: Andaman & Nicobar, Assam, Bihar, Goa, Jharkhand, Kerala , Manipur, Lakshwadeep, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura. The Ministry of Environment and Forests has requested these States for constitution of SEIAAs at the earliest. This information was given by the Minister of State for Environment and Forests (independent charge) Shri Jairam Ramesh in a written reply to a question by Smt. Jayshreeben Patel in Lok Sabha yesterday.




Users Comment

CHANDRAKANT SHARMA, says on September 28, 2012, 4:26 PM

sir i am intrested to work in this line

satish kr sharma, says on September 21, 2012, 9:40 AM

siri am interested to work in westren u,p ,

christmas tree skirts, says on November 25, 2011, 11:05 AM

artificial christmas tree... This is very interesting, You are an overly professional blogger. I have joined your rss feed and stay up for in search of extra of your magnificent post....

just host reviews, says on January 11, 2011, 6:14 AM

Thankyou for this post, I am a big fan of this web site would like to go on updated.

Chere Marzili, says on November 3, 2010, 5:27 AM

That’s Too nice, when it comes in india hope it can make a Rocking place for youngster.. hope that come true.

pozycjonowanie, says on August 28, 2010, 4:09 AM

Sorry my english, but this is great site, I wil add to my favorites.

hypotheek, says on August 13, 2010, 6:21 PM

Bereken zelf uw hypotheek. Hypotheek berekenen? Maak snel een indicatieve berekening van het maximale leenbedrag van uw hypotheek.

doba review, says on July 27, 2010, 6:14 AM

Wow! what an idea ! What a concept ! Beautiful .. Amazing … :)

Anna Georges Eshoo, says on July 6, 2010, 10:22 AM

Awesome post :D I am definitely looking forward to reading more articles

Lynn Jenkins, says on July 6, 2010, 6:11 AM

Always great to discover a new website this terrific. I'll be back for certain.

Cathy McMorris Rodgers, says on July 6, 2010, 3:32 AM

I suppose I'm gonna have to look up a couple more things, but this is a good strting point.

Eleanor Norton, says on July 5, 2010, 3:41 PM

This is an excellent post, I will be adding this blog to my morning routine :)

Cora Allamon, says on June 18, 2010, 7:56 PM

You are a very smart person! :)

Isreal Scaffe, says on June 6, 2010, 6:09 AM

Thank you great article. I be able to get material information. speech to make next week, and exactly.